New owner - Still learning how stuff works

New to the Volvo XC40 Forums? Introduce yourself here
rich999X

Post by rich999X »

Hi All

Picked up my XC40 plus dark B3 yesterday. Extremely happy and first time i have owned a Volvo. Will add some photos soon.

I remote started & heated the car this morning which was fantastic & no longer need to scrape windows with a credit card anymore. One thing i noticed on my journey to work is no sound from GA or radio.
I turned car off & on again when i arrived and sound came on. Is there something that i am doing wrong?

Rich

adrian_xc40

Post by adrian_xc40 »

Hello,
Volvo newbie here as well, congratulations on your new car, can’t wait to pick up my B3 plus dark in the first decade of february. I placed the order back in the july 23, manufacturing late january 24, but i deliberately delayed the delivery for this year.
How is your first impression with the B3? Is strong enough? Unfortunatelly i don’t even made a drive test because my dealer has only Ultimate B4 for that.
Which colour did you choose? Mine is Vapour grey with panoramic sun roof, tinted glass, blonde leather but no BLIS (unavailable in all trims at the time of order due to “chip shotcomings”).
Thank you!
MY24 23w51 XC40 B3P Plus, minus Blis, in Vapour Grey metallic, Blond Leather interior and Panoramic sunroof, H/K sound system, 19” Rims.
Cevoli21

Post by Cevoli21 »

Our daughter has a B3 having previously had a B4. The power is more than adequate. In fact it seems smoother and gear changes are pretty much imperceptible. I think the mild hybrid fills in the gaps
XC40 P8 Twin Motor Pro in Denim Blue with Tow bar, mudflaps
gedger

Post by gedger »