Remote Start

All Volvo XC40 related discussions
MancVolvo

Post by MancVolvo »

Hi,
Newbie here. I got my first Volvo XC40 in December and wondered if someone could give me advice. To cut a long story short I can't seem to get Remote Start to work from On Call App. I put in pin no. but it isn't recognised. I've had the pin changed and reinstalled the app but it still doesn't recognise pin?
Dealer no help whatsoever.
Any help or advice greatly appreciated.

balmoral

Post by balmoral »

Inscription T5 Pine Grey Received 31/05/18
MancVolvo

Post by MancVolvo »

Fantastic! Thanks very much balmoral. I can now use the app :)
BionicRusty

Post by BionicRusty »

Great to see forum members helping each other.
@MancVolvo, Enjoy using the remote start. I’m getting a lot of use out of it at the moment.
Engine - B4P
Trim - Inscription Pro
Paint - Glacier Silver
Interior - Red oxide leather
Car registered: 4th November 2020
ropetko

Post by ropetko »

Can you guys explain or suggest when to use Parking Climate vs. Remote Start, especially in the winter time?
I don't have that many days with temp below 0℃ here by the Adriatic Sea, but would still know the best use for those features. Thank you very much in advance for any suggestion!
XC40 D4 AWD R-Design 140 kW 2018
BionicRusty

Post by BionicRusty »

ropetko wrote: Wed Feb 10, 2021 1:15 pm Can you guys explain or suggest when to use Parking Climate vs. Remote Start, especially in the winter time?
I don't have that many days with temp below 0℃ here by the Adriatic Sea, but would still know the best use for those features. Thank you very much in advance for any suggestion!
I’m in the UK and so here we do not have the parking heater. Therefore Parking Climate/Pre-conditioning is no use that I can make out.